Reblog from The River Walk

THE RIVER WALK

Crowd Edit

But he replied, “The man who healed me told me, ‘Pick up your mat and walk.’” “Who said such a thing as that?” they demanded. The man didn’t know, for Jesus had disappeared into the crowd. (John 5:11-13)

Read: 1 Samuel 9:1 – 12:25

Relate: There are some people who really hate the limelight. They will do anything they can to avoid it. I don’t get it. Go ahead and put that spotlight on me. I am comfortable in a small setting but you put me in front of an audience of many and that is where I really start to thrive. I love the crowds… sometimes too much. So I don’t get those people who will avoid it at all costs. I can’t really understand the thought process of those who try to hide in the crowd.

My understanding of Jesus is as one who was comfortable in any situation…

View original post 549 more words

