Tony A. Smith

Treadmill of Life

It started way back when.

When I moved out on my own and started my own life away from my parents.

The world showed me this thing and said “Here, hop on and just start walking.”

As you go along you’ll learn it has different speeds.

You don’t get to choose them though, because you see; they choose you.

Sometimes you’ll have to run fast.

Sometimes you’ll have to run slow.

Sometimes you’ll get to just jog.

Keep moving, and placing one foot in front of the other; and one day this road will end.

I asked if this thing had a power switch to turn it off and they told me that it didn’t need one. 

They said it was powered by Got-to. “Got-to I asked?”  “Yes”, they said – “Got-to keep moving which is produced by the creator.” “Only the creator of this thing knows when the road…

View original post 35 more words

