NotoftheNorm.

I came across a verse today– and now, so have you.

“Let all that I am wait quietly before God, for my hope is in him.” -Psalm 62:5

Read it again, slowly and aloud.

We don’t have to rush our lives– contrary to popular belief . It’s a tendency you have to fight.

It’s when we rush from place to place, obligation to obligation, that we lose ourselves. We lose sight of our relationships, our health, the beauty of the world, and so much more. I’ve especially found that I’ve lost sight of my own inner silence. I was dismayed to discover that I couldn’t find that tranquility even when I made a concentrated effort.

My fellow NoTN blogger, Dean Drew, shares the same opinions on a lot of things. This sort of “haste disease” is one of them. Although I would love to talk to you about it myself…

View original post 243 more words

