THE RIVER WALK

The Sacrifice

Once more he asked them, “Who are you looking for?”
And again they replied, “Jesus the Nazarene.”
“I told you that I am he,” Jesus said. “And since I am the one you want, let these others go.” He did this to fulfill his own statement: “I did not lose a single one of those you have given me.” (John 18:7-9)

Read: Acts 15:1-21, Galatians 3:25 – 6:18

Relate: 

React: I was thinking about explaining the clip but it really does speak for itself, doesn’t it? A man who was free reenters a prison camp voluntarily to die so that others might live. If someone can’t grasp the redemptive analogies here…

Jesus had every right to walk free. He had the power to do so. He proved that with his answer, “I AM He.” The arrest in the garden was unjust and illegal. But Jesus didn’t care about His rights…

View original post 109 more words

