From The River Walk

THE RIVER WALK

Belonging

Now I am coming to you. I told them many things while I was with them in this world so they would be filled with my joy. I have given them your word. And the world hates them because they do not belong to the world, just as I do not belong to the world. I’m not asking you to take them out of the world, but to keep them safe from the evil one. (John 17:13-15)

Read: Matthew 27:57 – 28:15, Mark 15:42 – 16:13, Luke 23:50 – 24:12, John 19:38 – 20:18

Relate: Have you ever been on the outside looking in? Have you ever not been a part of a clique or a group that you desperately wanted to join? Did you ever feel as though you were overlooked when all the social circles were formed? There’s no way to really describe just how this feels to…

View original post 452 more words

