THE RIVER WALK

Wash (1)

When Jesus came to Simon Peter, Peter said to him, “Lord, are you going to wash my feet?” Jesus replied, “You don’t understand now what I am doing, but someday you will.” “No,” Peter protested, “you will never ever wash my feet!” Jesus replied, “Unless I wash you, you won’t belong to me.” Simon Peter exclaimed, “Then wash my hands and head as well, Lord, not just my feet!” (John 13:6-9)

Read: Ezra 5:2, Haggai 2:1-23, Zechariah 1:1 – 5:11

Relate: It seems like every time you turn around in the gospels Peter is blurting out something that almost wants you to shake your head and say, “Peter, what are you thinking?” It isn’t so much that Peter doesn’t think first before speaking. It is more that the two seem to happen simultaneously. Whatever he is thinking at the moment… that is what is coming right out of his mouth…

View original post 488 more words

