Next time you want to label someone according to what they did or what happened to them you might just want to pause and think again.

THE RIVER WALK

bunkbed

Then the people began to murmur in disagreement because he had said, “I am the bread that came down from heaven.” They said, “Isn’t this Jesus, the son of Joseph? We know his father and mother. How can he say, ‘I came down from heaven’?” (John 6:41-42)

Read: Psalms 68 – 70, 86, 101

Relate: I was in seventh grade when for the first time I went to a retreat exclusively for pastor’s kids. In time this retreat would be one of the highlights of my year and some of those friendships I would develop would be some of the deepest and richest throughout my highschool years and beyond. But that first year was rough. It all started that first night. It was in a room with Will (now the pastor at Two Rivers Assembly) David (now the District Youth Director here in New York) and myself (forever overshadowed…

View original post 470 more words

