Re-blogged from The Hunt For Truth

the Hunt for Truth

.

Creating Stability of Mind and Finding Liberation…

.

It’s not what’s happening that’s important.
What’s important is our relationship to what’s happening

~Joseph Goldstein

.

Joseph Goldstein forged by leading insight loving-kindness meditation retreats worldwide beginning in 1974. He is a co-founder of the Insight Meditation Society in Barre, Massachusetts, where he is one of the organization’s guiding teachers. I really enjoy listening to Goldstein’s calm voice and strong insights. I decided to feature two of his talks today.

Before taking up with myself a path of deepening spiritual awareness, I was blessed to discover a lot about myself and others by family life, in my career and then via activities in my personal living. Life took its course for me more by happenstance it seems though than by directions for living that I could count upon. I had a vision one day and awakening to divine purpose then became…

View original post 264 more words

