Reblogged from the River Walk

THE RIVER WALK

Original photo from the Children At Risk Foundation http://www.carfweb.net/ Original photo from the Children At Risk Foundation http://www.carfweb.net

“Please, sir,” the woman said, “give me this water! Then I’ll never be thirsty again, and I won’t have to come here to get water.” (John 4:15)

Read: Deuteronomy 26:1 – 29:1

Relate: A while back I was browsing around the internet mostly just wasting time when I “stumbled upon” A website that gave twenty-three reasons to become a Christian. The very first one was, “So you don’t get destroyed in hell”. As I started reading these, I started thinking about the answers like I was a skeptic. How would someone who doesn’t believe or agree with this well intended message view it? Right off the bat I would be like,
They’re playing the fear card. Leading with aces. Is that the best they got?
#2 was so I could be forgiven…
From what? By whom?
#3 so I could be born…

View original post 573 more words

